Terry Pratchett Books

We present a rich catalogue of Terry Pratchett books, spanning the fantasy Discworld series and his collaborative graphic novels, as well as his collections of magnificent children’s books. Terry Pratchett may sadly no longer be with us, but his funny, humane and satirical works will always endure.

Pratchett's Discworld series in order

Explore Pratchett's Discworld

Laugh out loud with Pratchett's children's books

Read The Long Earth series in order

Listen to Terry Pratchett audio books

Other Books by Terry Pratchett including nonfiction

Experience the brilliantly bonkers world of Terry Pratchett

Beginning with The Colour of Magic in 1983, Pratchett's iconic Discworld series consists of 41 spell-binding books, selling over 80 million copies worldwide. Not only do the genre-defying novels entice readers with magic and zany characters, but they also tackle real-world problems, ranging from politics to women's rights.

As a result of his addictive writing style, Pratchett is no stranger to an award, winning the Carnegie Medal for his children's book The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents and the World Fantasy Award for Life Achievement in 2010. In fact, Pratchett received a knighthood by the Queen in 2009 for his services to literature.

Read before you watch: Terry Pratchett TV adaptations

A number of Pratchett's books have gone on to be adapted for the screen, including the TV film adaptations of Hogfather and Going Postal.

Good Omens, which Pratchett wrote alongside Neil Gaiman, has also been adapted into a hit TV series which is widely loved by fans and critics alike.