Captive
22%
off

Captive

3.31 (373 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'Taut kidnap thriller with shades of Sophie McKenzie and Noughts and Crosses' James Dawson, author & Queen of Teen 2014

I open my eyes. The cell is flooded with sunlight; the window is a splice of pale blue. Dust particles dance in the sparkling light, pirouetting in a golden line from the window to the opposite wall of the cell, where they seem to converge into shapes. It is like looking into a kaleidoscope.

Dad isn't here. No one is, but me.

Robyn Knollys-Green is an A-list celebrity, famous for being the daughter of one of the world's most powerful men. But not even the paparazzi can find her now.

Robyn soon realises that she is trapped in a complicated web of global corruption and deceit - and that the strange, melancholy boy who has been tasked with guarding her might not be an enemy after all . . .

A thrilling, well-crafted, ever-relevant story from a talented new voice in YA fiction. Ideal for fans of Homeland, Jodi PicoultandSophie McKenzie.

'A moving exploration of identity, celebrity, loyalty and power' Booktrust
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 13mm | 178g
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471122921
  • 9781471122927
  • 697,339

About Annalie Grainger

A. J. Grainger lives in London, where she works as a children's books editor. She loves writing and editing because it means she gets to talk about books all day. Her debut, Captive, was published by Simon & Schuster in 2014. Find out more about A. J. and her writing on Twitter (@_AJGrainger) or by visiting her website, www.ajgrainger.com
show more

Rating details

373 ratings
3.31 out of 5 stars
5 16% (59)
4 28% (104)
3 34% (126)
2 17% (62)
1 6% (22)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X