The Medici Seal

The Medici Seal

3.77 (677 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A gloriously rich and authentic story of the Renaissance, The Medici Seal is perfect for fans of The Da Vinci Code, The Borgias or Netflix hit Medici: Masters of Florence!

Romagna, Italy 1502.

On the run and fleeing for his life, a young boy - Matteo - is saved from drowning by mysterious men, who turn out to be companions of Leonardo da Vinci. From this moment on, Matteo's life is changed forever, and he thrills at working alongside Da Vinci as he carries out his incredible work.

But Da Vinci's cruel and ruthless employer, Cesare Borgia, seems set to ruin Matteo's happines, and as Da Vinci and Matteo travel across Italy on the Borgia's business, murder, deceit and revenge follow in their trail.

For Matteo carries with him a secret - a life-changing secret that both the Borgia and Medici families would kill to obtain. A secret that must, finally, come to light for all to see . . .
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 31mm | 341g
  • Corgi Childrens
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • map
  • 0552554472
  • 9780552554473
  • 362,935

Review Text

A swiftly paced and richly constructed tale
show more

Review quote

A brilliantly written story . . . rich in its details and epic in its sweep -- Tom Gatti * The Times * This is such an excellent book * The School Librarian * Another very satisfying book from an accomplished novellist * Carousel * A swiftly paced and richly constructed tale * Waterstones Books Quarterly *
show more

About Theresa Breslin

THERESA BRESLIN is the Carnegie Medal winning author of over thirty books for children & young adults whose work has appeared on stage, radio and TV. Her books are hugely popular with young people, librarians and teachers. Remembrance, her top selling YA novel of youth in WW1, has now been reissued to include Book Notes. The Dream Master was shortlisted for the Children's Book Award. Divided City was shortlisted for ten book awards, winning two outright.
show more

Rating details

677 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 25% (166)
4 38% (260)
3 29% (193)
2 7% (45)
1 2% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X