Perfect Crime
12%
off

Perfect Crime

4.31 (1,953 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable...
Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted in to investigate whether he jumped or whether he was pushed...


As they dig deeper, more would-be suicides roll in: a woman found dead in a bath; a man violently electrocuted. But these are carefully curated deaths - nothing like the impulsive suicide attempts they've been made out to be.


Little do Callanach and Turner know how close their perpetrator is as, across Edinburgh, a violent and psychopathic killer gains more confidence with every life he takes...



An unstoppable crime thriller from the #1 bestseller. The perfect read for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.




What others are saying about Perfect Crime:



'This is one of the best crime fiction series out there... Helen Fields always delivers gripping, compelling, thrilling and tense stories full of intriguing characters.' Reader review


'Addictive, absorbing and absolutely page turning, the fifth book in the DI Callanach crime thriller series lives up to its name... I haven't read any of the previous books in this series, but that didn't matter, it reads perfectly as a standalone.' Reader review


'Perfect Crime is exciting and shocking in equal measures. Old foes return, new psychopaths are introduced, and there's a bit of personal stuff going on too. This is easily one of the best police procedural/crime series around.' Reader review


'This series of books are just fantastic. They are dark, creepy, addictive and I can't recommend them highly enough.' Reader review


'Highly recommended' James Oswald, author of the Inspector McLean series


'Deliciously dark and gritty' Caroline Mitchell, author of the DI Amy Winter Thriller series
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 280g
  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008275203
  • 9780008275204
  • 112,668

Review quote

'A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.' Woman


PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS


'Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there's a new detective in the running to become Scotland's fictional top cop...a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.' Scotland Correspondent


'Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.' Caroline Mitchell


'Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.' Closer


'Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.' Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch


'Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.' Woman's Way Magazine


'Genuinely chilling.' Saga Magazine
show more

About Helen Fields

Helen Fields studied law at the University of East Anglia, then went on to the Inns of Court School of Law in London. After completing her pupillage, she joined chambers in Middle Temple where she practised criminal and family law for thirteen years. After her second child was born, Helen left the Bar.


Together with her husband David, she runs a film production company, acting as script writer and producer. Perfect Remains is set in Scotland, where Helen feels most at one with the world. Helen and her husband now live in Los Angeles with their three children and two dogs.
show more

Rating details

1,953 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 48% (938)
4 38% (742)
3 11% (224)
2 2% (41)
1 0% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X