Dangerous Girls
41%
off

Dangerous Girls

4.15 (11,011 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'The best teen thriller I've ever read' Wondrous Reads 'Told with the same "who can I trust?" tone of The Girl On the Train, Dangerous Girls is the perfect mystery' bustle.com 'I haven't wanted to talk about a book this much since Gone Girl' goodreads.com 'Tension to the very last page ...a compulsively readable, hair-raising snapshot of [the] 21st-century' Kirkus Reviews Elise is dead. And someone must pay. Anna, her boyfriend Tate, her best friend Elise and a group of close friends set off on a debaucherous Spring Break trip to Aruba. But paradise soon turns into a living nightmare when Elise is brutally murdered. Soon Anna finds herself trapped in a foreign country, fighting for her freedom. As she awaits the judge's decree, it becomes clear that everyone is questioning her innocence. To the rest of the world, Anna isn't just guilty, but dangerous. And the truth is more shocking than you could ever imagine ...For fans of Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Lying About Last Summer.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 26mm | 276g
  • Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471119149
  • 9781471119149
  • 8,223

About Abigail Haas

Abigail Haas has written two adult novels and four young adult contemporary novels under the name Abby McDonald. Dangerous Boys is her second young adult thriller. She grew up in Sussex, England, and studied Politics, Philosophy & Economics at Oxford University. She lives in Los Angeles.show more

Review Text

"I haven't wanted to talk about a book this much since Gone Girl." goodreads.com "The best teen thriller I've ever read" Wondrous Reads "Intense, fast-paced and truly absorbing from start to finish, I loved every plot-twisting page of this book. And that ending!" daisychainbookreviews "Tension to the very last page . . . a compulsively readable, hair-raising snapshot of [the] 21st-century." Kirkus Reviews "The prose is seductive and dangerous and I can't stop thinking about it - it's by far one of my favourites of the year so far . . . I absolutely loved Dangerous Girls; it's sexy, thrilling and utterly compulsive." So Many Books, So Little Time "I read this in a matter of days . . . kept me on my toes until the very last word." amazon.com Of Dangerous Boys: "Abigail Haas is a master at her craft! This is a special book and a special author . . . the kind of storytelling and writing that stick with you." bookgeek.co.ukshow more

Our customer reviews

Murder in paradise. That's what Anna and her friends' vacation on Aruba ends with. The group of teens was only set out for a fun time and now Anna's best friend is dead and Anna herself is in jail, treated as the island's police's prime suspect. The entire novel was strategically well-structured, scenes of Anna's trial alternating with scenes from the past and the previous nights on Aruba, doing some explaining and offering insight on how the characters play together, how they met each other and what ultimately led to the murder. Anna and Tate have a sweet romantic love story and Elise is the best friend Anna had been needing for so long. While some short scenes of Anna's present days in prison, in dialogue with her lawyer or in the court room sometimes lack tension, sequences of Anna and Tate's as Anna and Elise's past can balance them out with their mixture of tropical romantic nights, parties, sex, drugs and deadly games. Anna is a character one immediately feels sorry for, considering her current situation, caught in a foreign prison, without support, her friends or her family. While I felt strong sympathy for her, I even suspected her to be involved in Elise's murder as the prosecution is throwing evidence into the game that looks real bad for her. 3,5/5 ***/* DANGEROUS GIRLS �?�¢�¢?�¬�¢?? A paradisic concoction of sweet romantic and all the same murderous feelings! While DANGEROUS GIRLS offered a tropical dream of a murder case and I just flew through the story, the ending to the book left me disappointed in its vagueness.We are left with too flimsy a solution for the entire story that at first sight appeared to be complex in background, and with that many friends being possible suspects. Out of all the possible ways to end the story, the one Abigail Haas picked was also the reason for a perfectly engaging story to leave me unsatisfied in the end. So in the end I wished Abigail Haas would have presented us with much more details and actions on actual crimes than the ways of law.show more
by MissPageTurner
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X