The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak
9%
off

The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak

3.74 (3,019 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher's hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world accidental first date at a sci-fi convention. When Ana Watson's brother ditches a high school trip to run wild at Washingcon, type-A Ana knows that she must find him or risk her last shot at freedom from her extra-controlling parents. In her desperation, she's forced to enlist the last person she'd ever want to spend time with-slacker Zak Duquette-to help find her brother before morning comes. But over the course of the night, while being chased by hordes of costumed Vikings and zombies, Ana and Zak begin to open up to each other. Soon, what starts as the most insane nerdfighter manhunt transforms into so much more...show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 21mm | 308g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062414879
  • 9780062414878
  • 209,765

Review quote

"With perfect comic timing and outrageous twists, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak will have you cheering for the underdog." -- Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing "A love letter to fanboys and fangirls everywhere. On the surface, the story is a lighthearted and entertaining romance, but serious undertones explore the fractured side of parent-child relationships and misfit characters desperate to find a tribe. A delightful romp for anyone still figuring out where they belong." -- Publishers Weekly "This well-paced novel is an excellent combination of self-discovery and adventure. Give this to fans of Eleanor and Park or Nick and Norah." -- Booklist "There is something very sweet and nerdy about the entire premise of the story, where the upside-down rules of cosplay and gaming conventions like Washingcon allow the outsiders to be heroes." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "Fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist will find con-tentment here." -- Kirkus "A zany romantic comedy for pop culture geeks and 'Con' enthusiasts." -- School Library Journal "A nerd-friendly adventure story with a gooey, sweet romance center." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Booksshow more

About Brian Katcher

Brian Katcher is the author of the Stonewall Book Award-winning novel Almost Perfect, Playing with Matches, and Everyone Dies in the End. He lives in central Missouri with his wife, Sandra, and his daughter, Sophie. When he's not writing, he's working as a school librarian and a member of the Forever Young Adult blogging group.show more

Review Text

"With perfect comic timing and outrageous twists, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak will have you cheering for the underdog." Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazingshow more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X