Zone 22

Zone 22

3.92 (193 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Hardback
By (author) 

List price: US$22.80

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

When Tig Hague kissed goodbye to his fiancee, Lucy, he was already thinking of his return. The couple were going house-hunting, looking for their first home together. Tig was only going to be gone a few days on a routine business trip - the annual highlight of an otherwise unglamorous job working on the Russian desk of a London bank. But just hours later something went wrong at Moscow airport. Very wrong. Misunderstanding a request from customs for a backhander to speed his progress into the country, Tig was pulled to one side to have his bag searched. No more than a deliberate inconvenience, he thought. But Tig's world was about to implode with dizzying, terrifying speed. A tiny lump of hashish, nothing more than detritus from a recent stag weekend, was discovered in the pocket of an old pair of jeans. Too small to warrant anything more than a slapped wrist back home, he hadn't even known it was there. Tig was in Moscow's Piat Centrale jail by nightfall - and that was just a stepping stone on his way to a prison camp in Zone 22 of the bleak, remote wastes of Mordova. He wouldn't be returning home for years. "Zone 22" is the shocking story of a young Englishman's struggle to survive the brutal, corrupt, almost medieval conditions of a prison camp in Putin's Russia - a gripping contemporary story in the tradition of "Papillon" and "Midnight Express".show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 156 x 236 x 42mm | 721.21g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • Michael Joseph Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • Maps
  • 0718153561
  • 9780718153564
  • 1,386,791

About Tig Hague

Tig Hague works in the City of London. He lives in Essex with his wife, Lucy, and their young daughter.show more

Rating details

193 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 27% (53)
4 42% (81)
3 26% (50)
2 5% (9)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X