You're the Earl That I Want

You're the Earl That I Want

3.83 (910 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Option 1:
Heath Hextall was never supposed to grow up to be earl. But when calamity claims the heir and the spare, their distant cousin Heath suddenly finds himself the Earl of Boden. As a newcomer in society, his business and the success of the earldom requires the utmost propriety in all his affairs. Scandal is something Heath simply cannot afford.

Lady Josephine Somerhall courts scandal wherever she goes. After spending the last ten years on the continent, she returns to London with no patience for the rules of the ton. And no patience for her childhood friend Heath, who has grown into a pompous ass with no idea of fun. She wants the young, carefree Heath back. How will she convince him to be the earl that she wants?


Option 2:
It is a truth universally acknowledged that a newly-titled earl must be in need of a good wife. So Heath Hextall, who has unexpectedly found himself the Earl of Boden, is surveying his prospects at one of the most lavish balls of the Season. As his eyes rove over the pretty debutantes, he searches for an unassuming, plain woman who will be a trouble-free spouse.

Then Lady Josephine Somerhall enters the ballroom, the crowds parting in her wake. Elegant and cosmopolitan after a decade spent on the continent, Josephine is every man's equal and no man's fool. Breaking conventions and ignoring rules, she shocks and scandalizes the very aristocrats that Heath is trying so desperately to impress. While she can't ignore such a handsome man, Josephine finds Heath stuffy and insufferable - but she remembers the daring, mischievous young boy he used to be. If Josephine shakes things up, can she transform Heath into the earl that she wants?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 131 x 178 x 28mm | 180g
  • FAITHWORDS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 145558388X
  • 9781455583881
  • 576,323

Review quote

"Kelly Bowen is a fresh new voice with a shining future!"--Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author "Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen!"--Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author "4 Stars! Humor shines throughout Bowen's final Lords of Worth novel. Her atypical characters' adventures quickly move the story forward, enchanting readers with their escapades and captivating them with their sexual tension. Bowen is at the top of her game, and all readers could desire is more."--RT Book Reviews "This story has it all: romance, suspense, wit, and Bowen's trademark smart and slightly quirky characters. Bowen's thrilling plot, spot-on pacing, and savvy characterization will delight her current fans and seduce new ones."--Publishers Weekly, starred review "Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it."--HeroesandHeartbreakers.com
show more

About Kelly Bowen

Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology.
But it was Kelly's infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields.
Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey.
show more

Rating details

910 ratings
3.83 out of 5 stars
5 24% (218)
4 43% (392)
3 27% (246)
2 5% (43)
1 1% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X