You and Me on Vacation
8%
off

You and Me on Vacation : The #1 New York Times bestselling laugh-out-loud love story you'll want to escape with this summer

4.28 (39,390 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

'A gorgeous romance' BETH O'LEARY, The Flatshare
'Our generation's answer to Nora Ephron' SOPHIE COUSENS, This Time Next Year
'So warm and funny' PAIGE TOON, The Minute I Saw You
'A pitch-perfect balance of loveable characters, hilarious wit and steamy sexual chemistry' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, Our Stop

TWO FRIENDS
TEN SUMMER TRIPS
THEIR LAST CHANCE TO FALL IN LOVE

12 SUMMERS AGO: Poppy and Alex meet. They hate each other, and are pretty confident they'll never speak again.

11 SUMMERS AGO: They're forced to share a ride home from college and by the end of it a friendship is formed. And a pact: every year, one vacation together.

10 SUMMERS AGO: Alex discovers his fear of flying on the way to Vancouver.
Poppy holds his hand the whole way.

7 SUMMERS AGO: They get far too drunk and narrowly avoid getting matching tattoos in New Orleans.

2 SUMMERS AGO: It all goes wrong.

THIS SUMMER: Poppy asks Alex to join her on one last trip. A trip that will determine the rest of their lives.

You and Me on Vacation is a love story for fans of When Harry Met Sally and One Day. Get ready to travel the world, snort with laughter and - most of all - lose your heart to Poppy and Alex.

------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT EMILY HENRY

'The hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle!' JOSIE SILVER

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

'Full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility. I fell head over heels for Alex and Poppy, and loved travelling all over the world with them both' BETH O'LEARY

'Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever' JODI PICOULT

'A compulsively readable book full of sparkling wit, dazzling prose and a romance that grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let me go. Absolutely my favourite read of the year, and probably one of my favourite books of all time' ABBY JIMENEZ

'Funny, and seriously sizzling' BEST

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' SALLY THORNE

'What an absolute flipping triumph of a novel!!! I LOVED it ' EMMA COOPER
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 24mm | 267g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0241992230
  • 9780241992234
  • 822

Review quote

Emily Henry is my newest automatic-buy author . . . the perfect getaway: a heartfelt, funny, tender escape that you wish could last forever -- Jodi Picoult A gorgeous romance, full of sexual tension and tantalizing possibility. I fell head over heels for Alex and Poppy, and loved travelling all over the world with them both -- Beth O'Leary The hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle! -- Josie Silver A gorgeous page-turner of a novel that provided the perfect escapist romp -- Laura Jane Williams Funny, and seriously sizzling * Best * Clever and funny, this is a tender love story * Woman & Home *
show more

About Emily Henry

Emily Henry studied creative writing at Hope College and the New York Center for Art & Media Studies, and now spends most of her time in Cincinnati, Ohio, and the part of Kentucky just beneath it. Emily's debut adult novel, Beach Read, spent 9 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list.
show more

Rating details

39,390 ratings
4.28 out of 5 stars
5 46% (18,155)
4 38% (15,127)
3 13% (5,117)
2 2% (799)
1 0% (192)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X