You, Me and the Movies

You, Me and the Movies

3.99 (226 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Mac laughed. 'Do you want to come for a coffee with me? Maybe a muffin?'
The word 'muffin' had never sounded so sexually charged before. I liked it.
'Ok,' I said, and I knew exactly where it would lead.
________

When Arden meets Mac she quickly falls for the handsome, charismatic film lecturer. Their love is the sort you see in movies: dramatic, exciting and all-consuming... and complicated.

A love like theirs could never last.

But years later, whilst visiting a friend in hospital, Arden sees the one face she could never forget. Badly injured, Mac can only make brief references to the classic films they once watched together. Which is all it takes for Arden to remember everything...

Will Arden ever find a movie-worthy love again?

Unique and true-to-life, You, Me and the Movies is a love story like no other. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Jojo Moyes and Richard Curtis films this book will leave you crying big, fat tears of joy and sadness.
________

What everyone is saying about You, Me and the Movies:

'Moving and emotional' Eva Woods, bestselling author of How to be Happy

'I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page.' Lauren North, author of THE PERFECT BETRAYAL

'Imagine "One Day" with movies'

'It's a feel good story, a great holiday read...'

'I can't begin to say how much I LOVED this book. It had me laughing, falling in love and ultimately crying.'

'A gorgeous, unique and lovely read.'

'I loved this book... it would make a great Richard Curtis movie'

'Pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page'

'It's feel-good, poignant and very, very funny'

'It made me laugh, cry and want to watch lots more old movies'

'Nostalgic and lovely and just leaves you with a warm feeling'

'Wow! No other words but wow what a story! ... this is my most favourite book of Fiona's to date... I wasn't expecting to feel such emotion for the characters and the plot.'

'This is a wonderful book that shows how our past shapes what comes in our future, and I found it charming and incredibly poignant... this beautiful story really touched my soul.'

'I'm an absolute mess. This is a beautiful novel. Completely unexpected... I was captured by the now and then aspect of the story... I'm off now to re-watch The Way We Were.'
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 22mm | 251g
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0
  • 0552176389
  • 9780552176385
  • 91,779

Review Text

"Bloody delightful! I loved it."
show more

Review quote

Tender, witty and uplifting * Culture Fly * Written with verve and full of bittersweet charm * Sunday Mirror * Bloody delightful! I loved it. * Joanna Bolouri, bestselling author of THE LIST * I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page. * Lauren North, author of THE PERFECT BETRAYAL *
show more

About Fiona Collins

Fiona Collins grew up in an Essex village and after stints in Hong Kong and London returned to the Essex countryside where she lives with her husband and three children. She has a degree in Film and Literature and has had many former careers including TV presenting in Hong Kong, traffic and weather presenter for BBC local radio and film/TV extra. You can find her on Twitter @FionaJaneBooks.
show more

Rating details

226 ratings
3.99 out of 5 stars
5 33% (74)
4 38% (87)
3 24% (55)
2 4% (9)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X