You, Me and the Movies

You, Me and the Movies

3.85 (308 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A love story like no other! Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Jojo Moyes and Richard Curtis films, You, Me and the Movies will leave you crying tears of joy and sadness.


When Arden meets Mac she quickly falls for the handsome, charismatic film lecturer. Their love is the sort you see in movies: dramatic, exciting and all-consuming... and complicated.

A love like theirs could never last.

But years later, whilst visiting a friend in hospital, Arden sees the one face she could never forget. Badly injured, Mac can only make brief references to the classic films they once watched together. Which is all it takes for Arden to remember everything...

Will Arden ever find a movie-worthy love again?
________

What everyone is saying about You, Me and the Movies:
'Moving and emotional' Eva Woods, bestselling author of How to be Happy

'I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page.' Lauren North, author of The Perfect Betrayal

'It made me laugh, cry and want to watch lots more old movies' *****
'Nostalgic and lovely and just leaves you with a warm feeling' *****
'Pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page' *****
'I can't begin to say how much I LOVED this book. It had me laughing, falling in love and ultimately crying.' *****
'I'm an absolute mess. This is a beautiful novel. Completely unexpected... I was captured by the now and then aspect of the story... I'm off now to re-watch The Way We Were.' *****
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 22mm | 251g
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0
  • 0552176389
  • 9780552176385
  • 1,110,923

Review Text

Written with verve and full of bittersweet charm
show more

Review quote

I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page. * Lauren North, author of THE PERFECT BETRAYAL * Bloody delightful! I loved it. * Joanna Bolouri, bestselling author of THE LIST * Written with verve and full of bittersweet charm * Sunday Mirror * Tender, witty and uplifting * Culture Fly *
show more

About Fiona Collins

Fiona Collins grew up in an Essex village and after stints in Hong Kong and London returned to the Essex countryside where she lives with her husband and three children. She has a degree in Film and Literature and has had many former careers including TV presenting in Hong Kong, traffic and weather presenter for BBC local radio and film/TV extra. You can find her on Twitter @FionaJaneBooks.
show more

Rating details

308 ratings
3.85 out of 5 stars
5 28% (87)
4 37% (114)
3 27% (84)
2 6% (20)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X