You Are Not Alone
12%
off

You Are Not Alone

3.91 (5,265 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'The plot is ingenious, and the writing as clever and tantalising as ever' Daily Mail

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl, comes You Are Not Alone - a gripping novel about a group of women who appear to have the perfect lives, but all is not what it seems . . .

You probably know someone like Shay Miller. She wants to find love, but it eludes her. She wants to be fulfilled, but her job is a dead end. She wants to belong, but her life is becoming increasingly isolated.

You probably don't know anyone like the Moore sisters. They have an unbreakable circle of friends. They live a life of glamour and perfection. They always get what they desire.

Shay thinks she wants their life.

But what they really want is hers.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 153 x 234 x 28mm | 434g
  • MACMILLAN
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1529010780
  • 9781529010787
  • 84,726

Review Text

Praise for An Anonymous Girl: A thriller not to be missed Candis
show more

Review quote

Praise for The Wife Between Us: Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl On The Train will adore this classy domestic noir set in New York . . . it has a humdinger of a twist which I didn't see coming . . . the result is a fast-paced and hugely enjoyable thriller * Sunday Express * Praise for An Anonymous Girl: Tackling big issues of morality and ethics, the story explores what happens when boundaries are crossed and creepy obsessiveness takes over from cool professionalism * Psychologies * Praise for An Anonymous Girl: A thriller not to be missed * Candis *
show more

About Greer Hendricks

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. You Are Not Alone is her third novel.

Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C.

Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarah's editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.
show more

Rating details

5,265 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 25% (1,329)
4 47% (2,486)
3 22% (1,183)
2 4% (217)
1 1% (50)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X