Yeah I Know It Sucks

Yeah I Know It Sucks : Underground Music Reviews Vol. 1

By (author)  , By (author)  , Foreword by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


***DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT IT IS!!!*** Black and White explanation: A collection of music reviews and interviews from the first year of Yeah I Know it Sucks blog. Colorful Explanation: Just open the pages and you will be transported back to the blissful sounds and memories of the 2012 indie-electronica-noise-bitcore-bitrate scene. All those agonizing sounds your mom, dad, boyfriend, girlfriend, dog, and cat hated. You remember-the sounds with pitches and tones that killed your pet parakeet? And your dog that was totally "normal" before is now cross eyed and sports a faux Mohawk and skinny jeans? That's where we are taking you in our time machine book. To Before... "But why return to 2012 to hear these things?" You might ask yourself. "Because we were ahead of our time!" I might respond. "Ahead of your time? What time was it?" You might inquire of the voice in your head. "The time is NOW!" The voice in your head screams. The other voices in your head adamantly agree. You are then painfully sucked into the vortex of NOW, which is Before, which is actually now...before... So there you have it. No need to argue. We made something sound so great it could clear a room in seconds. And then YIKiS wrote such great reviews about the sound we made that no one could bear to read it. That was 2012. It is 2015 now. We think it is time you finally give this music and these articles a chance. Given how your family reacted last time, though, you may want to do this alone. You can use the pages as toilet paper when you are done! -Shaun Phelps Curator of SP-AM Booksshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 476 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 24mm | 630g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1514764555
  • 9781514764558