By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


Get swept away on an adventure and see history coming to life before your eyes with the Children of Snotingas. If you love Children's action and adventure stories for ages seven and up, you'll love C.S. Woolley's thrilling Anglo-Saxon stories.

Life in Anglo-Saxon England is far from fair, but times are changing in Snotingas. As King Penda breaks away from Nordhymbria, six young boys see a chance to change their lives for the better. Wayland, Halsey and Channing are all slaves. Ransom, Seward and Tostig are all from the ceorl class of servants. Each boy dreams of being a warrior and now they finally have a chance.

War with Nordhymbria means that not only can the lives of slaves and servants change, but the lives of the children of kings and thanes. Kipp, Morven and Nyle are all warriors and sons of some of the most powerful families in Nordhymbria, but none of that means anything now that they are prisoners of Snot. However, the three boys have no plans to sit by and wait for the war to end. Instead, they are determined to cause as many problems as they can for their captors, but the sons of Nordhymbria still have to contend with the daughters of Snotingas.

Will the sons of Nordhymbria escape and return to their homes? Will Wayland, Halsey, Channing, Ransom, Seward and Tostig achieve their dreams of becoming warriors?

Step back in time to the age of King Penda, when the kingdom of Mercia was born.

Buy WYRD today and discover history like never before.
show more

Product details

About C S Woolley

C.S. Woolley (Caroline Sarah Woolley) was born in Macclesfield, Cheshire and raised in the nearby town of Wilmslow. From an early age she discovered she had a flair and passion for writing. This was fuelled by winning local poetry and short story competitions during her years at Mottram St. Andrews Primary School. During high school, she continued to write and found her time split between acting, writing and her studies. At 14 she began writing novels. University did nothing to change her love of writing. C.S. spent a year reading Law at Manchester Metropolitan University before changing her mind and moving to read English at Hull University. After graduating she moved to Nottingham where she now lives and stays for the cricket at Trent Bridge. In 2010, C.S published her first novel, Nicolette Mace - The Raven Siren: The Kevin Metis Saga. Since 2010 she has published books in five series - The Chronicles of Celadmore, The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow, The Children of Ribe, The Children of Snotingas and Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren. More recently C.S has taken part in charity projects that include producing content for charity books such as Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 1. C.S has also acted in several plays and films including Weekend (2011). Hobbies: horse riding, including show jumping and cross country, Formula 1, tennis, free climbing, singing, boxing, dancing, playing guitar, cricket and is also an avid PC and console gamer. Favourite movies: The Muppet Christmas Carol, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, Chisum. Favourite books: Sharpe's Prey, Silverthorn and the Three Musketeers. Favourite bands: Thin Lizzy, the Darkness and McBusted. For more information please visit: http: //www.mightierthanthesworduk.com
show more