Written on My Heart

Written on My Heart

3.75 (196 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


The marriage of Florine Gilham and Bud Warner is a cause for celebration down on The Point, the Maine fishing village where they grew up. Yet even as the newlyweds begin their lives together, Florine is drawn back into the memory of her mother, Carlie, who vanished when Florine was twelve. As unexpected clues regarding her fate begin to surface, Florine and Bud face the challenges of trying to solve an old mystery while building a new marriage and raising a family. Morgan Callan Rogers s Written on My Heart will delight readers who love feisty, poignant characters and the beautiful, unforgettable Maine coast."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 374 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 20mm | 272g
  • Plume Books
  • English
  • 0147517044
  • 9780147517043
  • 943,785

Review quote

"Irresistible Morgan Callan Rogers works magic on every page." Mameve Medwed, author of the national best-selling How Elizabeth Barrett Browning Saved My Life

"What a rarity Written on My Heart is! You will fall in love with Florine and Bud, and when you finish the novel you will most certainly grab the person you love and make him or her dance with you, slow and close." Ann Hood, author of An Italian Wife

"I loved Morgan Callan Rogers Red Ruby Heart in a Cold Sea, and I loved the chance to catch up with the magnificent Florine in the wonderful Written on My Heart. Florine s unmistakable voice, her approach to the challenges of raising a young family on the rugged coast of Maine, and her search for why her mother vanished years earlier make for an unputdownable novel about love in its many forms that will linger long after you ve turned the last page." Ellen Baker, author of Keeping the House and I Gave My Heart to Know This
"What a gift to be able to drop anchor at The Point a second time, to sit again at Grand s kitchen table, to cheer for the unforgettable Florine Gilham. Written on My Heart pens Morgan Callan Rogers name in all caps on the short list of authors delivering the real Maine and the genuine souls found beyond the shopping outlets, lobster pots and millionaire s cottages." Suzanne Strempek Shea, author of Make a Wish But Not For Money
Engaging Fans of Kristin Hannah and Debbie Macomber will embrace Rogers emotionally satisfying story of female friendships and the unbreakable ties of family. Booklist
Richly peopled with memorable characters [Rogers] is a naturally gifted writer and a superb storyteller. Frank O. Smith, Portland Press Herald"
show more

About Morgan Callan Rogers

Morgan Callan Rogers, a generations-back native Mainer, grew up in Bath, Maine, a historic shipbuilding city located on the mighty Kennebec River. She has a BA in English from the University of Southern Maine in Portland, Maine, and a MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Southern Maine's Masters in Creating Writing program. Morgan currently lives in Portland, Maine. This is her second novel.
show more

Rating details

196 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 26% (51)
4 36% (70)
3 28% (55)
2 8% (16)
1 2% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X