The Worst Best Man

The Worst Best Man

3.6 (23,851 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$31.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." - PopSugar

One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020, EW's 20 New Books to Read in February, and PopSugar's 25 Brilliant New Books Hitting Shelves. A LibraryReads Pick for February and Amazon Best Romance of the Month!

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's offered an opportunity that could change her life. There's just one hitch... she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials.

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning--absolutely off-limits--ex-fiancée. And she loathes him.

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own.

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...

"The Worst Best Man is rom-com perfection. . . Sosa has a gift with words that's infectious and wry, one that keeps the pages turning in delight." -- Entertainment Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 33.02mm | 500g
  • United States
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Large type / large print edition
  • 143288073X
  • 9781432880736

Review quote

"Say I do to The Worst Best Man. Flirty fun at its best, Mia Sosa's latest book of awesome will leave you laughing and happy sighing." --Avery Flynn, USA Today and Wall Street Journal best selling author
show more

Rating details

23,851 ratings
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 16% (3,925)
4 39% (9,420)
3 33% (7,965)
2 9% (2,058)
1 2% (483)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X