The Worst of All Possible Worlds

The Worst of All Possible Worlds

4.26 (1,209 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The rag-tag crew of the Capricious is hunting down rogue AI, ancient colony ships, and the biggest treasure the universe has ever seen in the final book of this pulse-pounding space adventure series for fans of Firefly and The Expanse. The crew of the Capricious seems to leave a trail of devastation wherever they go. But with powerful enemies in pursuit and family and friends under attack planetside, there's no time to worry about all that. Ensnared by the legend of Origin, humanity's birthplace, and a long-dead form of magic, the Capricious takes off on a journey to find the first colony ship...and magic that could bring down gods. Read the incredible space-fantasy series that V. E. Schwab calls 'A total blast!'The SalvagersA Big Ship at the Edge of the UniverseA Bad Deal for the Whole GalaxyThe Worst of All Possible Worlds
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 138 x 208 x 38mm | 447g
  • Orbit
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0316412147
  • 9780316412148
  • 370,586

Review quote

[Fans of the TV show Firefly] will find a lot to love in this fast, funny, and wickedly smart series.--B&N Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog on A Bad Deal for the Whole Galaxy
show more

About Alex White

Alex White is a nonbinary author of science fiction, living in the shadow of Huntsville, Alabama's rockets with their spouse, son, two dogs and a cat named Grim. They take their whiskey neat and their espresso black. They value challenging and subversive writing, but they'll settle for a good time.
show more

Rating details

1,209 ratings
4.26 out of 5 stars
5 42% (508)
4 44% (535)
3 12% (148)
2 1% (12)
1 0% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X