Worse Than Weird

Worse Than Weird

4.13 (159 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Readers who love Leslie Connor and Ann M. Martin will adore this story of a citywide scavenger hunt and a girl who learns that family--and weirdness--is relative.

Summer Coding Camp

Incoming 7th graders only

Eight-week session begins June 28

This is it, my summer plan.

Hoping to ditch two months of chicken coops, kale, and her parents' antiscreen rules, Mac MacLeod sets out to win a citywide food cart scavenger hunt and the money she needs for the summer coding camp of her dreams.

But Mac discovers more than just clues during her cross-city sprint--like how her weird parents might not be the worst thing compared to the circumstances of those around her.

With the same humor and hope of her debut novel, Mostly the Honest Truth, Jody J. Little gives readers another spunky, unforgettable character to root for.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 272 pages
  • 145 x 219 x 25mm | 354g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0062852582
  • 9780062852588
  • 1,073,921

Review quote

PRAISE FOR Mostly the Honest Truth: "This upbeat tale portrays a hero's journey that takes a community to complete."--Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

159 ratings
4.13 out of 5 stars
5 35% (55)
4 47% (75)
3 16% (25)
2 2% (3)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X