World War II Medal of Honor Recipients

World War II Medal of Honor Recipients

  • Paperback

List price: US$59.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This 736-page book has the inspirational stories of courage under fire for all 464 World War II Medal of Honor Recipients, including Van Barfoot, John Basilone, Richard Bong, Pappy Boyington, Footsie Britt, John Bulkeley, Jimmy Doolittle, Desmond Doss, "Red Mike" Edson, John Finn, Joe Foss, John Hawk, James Howard, Daniel Inouye, Leon Johnson, Isaac Kidd, Jose Lopez, Jack Lummux, George Mabry, Douglas MacArthur, Thomas McGuire Jr., Gino Merli, Audie Murphy, Joseph O'Callahan, Theodore Roosevelt Jr., Edward Silk, Matt Urban, Alexander Vandegrift, George Wahlen, Jonathan Wainwright, Kenneth Walsh, and Hershel Williams. Since the decoration's creation in 1861, the Medal has become a historic symbol of the bravest of the brave. The stories of the recipients are impressive and moving.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 736 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 46.74mm | 1,206.55g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0557344174
  • 9780557344178