Woman in the Water

Woman in the Water

By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$3.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The breathtakingly twisty new thriller - guaranteed to shock and surprise


I'm alive. But I can't be saved . . .




When a woman's body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won't disclose her name, or what happened to her - even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed.


Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple's lives, the less they understand about them.


What's their connection to the body in the river?


Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished?


And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it's too late?



Smart, shocking and twisty - perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.



Readers love Woman in the Water...
'Left me speechless' ***** Reader Review


'So many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat!' ***** Reader Review


'A fantastic author and queen of shocking twists!' ***** Reader Review


'One of the year's best books' ***** Reader Review
show more

Product details

  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged edition
  • 0008282978
  • 9780008282974

Review quote

'An intriguing and shocking tale . . . a story that, once started, you are compelled to finish' Mystery People



Praise for Katerina Diamond:



'All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat


'Deliciously dark . . . Keeps her readers guessing throughout, as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey' Lisa Hall, author of The Party


'Packed with twists until the last page' Closer


'Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life' Lovereading


'The suspense is literally out of this world' Compelling Reads


'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' Handwritten Girl
show more

About Katerina Diamond

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents' divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle's fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives in the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.
show more