Woman in the Water
26%
off

Woman in the Water

4.25 (383 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The breathtakingly twisty new thriller - guaranteed to shock and surprise


I'm alive. But I can't be saved . . .




When a woman's body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won't disclose her name, or what happened to her - even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed.


Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple's lives, the less they understand about them.


What's their connection to the body in the river?


Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished?


And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it's too late?



Smart, shocking and twisty - perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.



Readers love Woman in the Water...
'Left me speechless' ***** Reader Review


'So many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat!' ***** Reader Review


'A fantastic author and queen of shocking twists!' ***** Reader Review


'One of the year's best books' ***** Reader Review
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 27mm | 300g
  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008282951
  • 9780008282950
  • 8,345

Back cover copy

The gripping twisty new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller

When a woman's body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won't disclose her name, or what happened to her - even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed.

Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple's lives, the less they understand about them.

What's their connection to the body in the river?

Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished?

And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it's too late?

Smart, shocking and twisty - perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.
show more

Review quote

Praise for Katerina Diamond:


'All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat


'A page-turner with a keep-you-guessing plot' Sunday Times Crime Club


'Deliciously dark . . . Keeps her readers guessing throughout, as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey' Lisa Hall, author of The Party


'Packed with twists until the last page' Closer


'The twists and tension mount up in this thrilling page-turner' Woman


'Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life' Lovereading


'The suspense is literally out of this world' Compelling Reads


'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' Handwritten Girl
show more

About Katerina Diamond

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents' divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle's fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives in the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.
show more

Rating details

383 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 49% (188)
4 33% (127)
3 13% (51)
2 3% (12)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X