Wolf Hunting

Wolf Hunting

4.06 (1,660 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


In "Through Wolf's Eyes, " Jane Lindskold introduced Firekeeper, the young girl raised by intelligent, language-using wolves. Abducted back into human society, Firekeeper found that, in the world of deadly human political intrigues, her training as a pack animal served her well.Later, in "Wolf Captured, " Firekeeper and her lupine companion Blind Seer found themselves kidnapped and dragged overseas, to the unfamiliar land of Liglimon, where humans have a different relationship to intelligent animals. Now, still in Liglimon, Firekeeper and Blind Seer respond to a request for assistance from Truth, the soothsayer-jaguar.Then, while helping Truth, Firekeeper and her companion come across evidence of elaborate investigations into kinds of ancient magics taboo in Liglimoshti culture. It appears more people in Liglimon are willing to flout this taboo than anyone cares to admit, and Firekeeper and Blind Seer decide their duty is to find out more.But Truth knows more than she's telling. She can see and trace future timelines for particular individuals, which in the past has led her into madness. Since then, the Voice that guided her out of that madness has continued to speak to her, and it's "not" her friend. Eventually Truth realizes that her Voice may well be a person the Liglimoshti call "The Meddler" -- a dangerous trickster figure. But Truth doesn't own up to this until far too late Compellingly told, rich with real people and real animals, WOLF HUNTING is the latest and strongest in an increasingly and rewarding sequence of fantasy epics."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 613 pages
  • 106 x 172 x 30mm | 299.37g
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0765351439
  • 9780765351432
  • 525,601

Review quote

"Praise for the "Wolf" novels of ""Jane Lindskold"""
show more

About Jane Lindskold

Jane Lindskold lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico. She is the author of "Through Wolf's Eyes; Wolf's Head, Wolf's Heart; The Dragon of Despair; Wolf Captured; The Buried Pyramid; Child of a Rainless Year;" and several prior fantasy novels, including "Changer," "Legends Walking, "and "Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls." With Roger Zelazny, she wrote "Lord Demon" and "Donnerjack."
show more

Rating details

1,660 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 38% (623)
4 36% (590)
3 23% (375)
2 4% (68)
1 0% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X