Wolf Bride

Wolf Bride

3.52 (1,145 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

...full of sexual tension and political intrigue... For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect.--RT Book Reviews

Set against the extravagant backdrop of the scandal-ridden Tudor Court, lady-in-waiting Eloise Tyrell learns the meaning of true passion--and danger--in this deliciously erotic novel, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sylvia Day.

Lord Wolf, hardened soldier and expert lover, has come to King Henry VIII's court to claim his new bride: a girl who has intrigued him since he first saw her riding across the Yorkshire moors.

Eloise Tyrell, now lady-in-waiting to Queen Anne Boleyn, has other ideas. She has no desire to submit to a man she barely knows and who--though she is loath to admit it--frightens her more than a little.

Their first kiss awakens in both a fierce desire that bares them to the soul. But as the court erupts into scandal around the ill-fated Queen, Eloise sees firsthand what happens when powerful men tire of their wives...

Lust in the Tudor Court series:
Wolf Bride (Book 1)
Rebel Bride (Book 2)
Rose Bride (Book 3)

Praise for Erotic Romances by Elizabeth Moss:
Fifty Shades of Tudor sex. --The Sunday Times
For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect.--RT Book Reviews
Infused with political intrigue, royal pageantry, infidelity, scandal, historical authenticity, romance and love, this story brings yesteryear to life while heating up the pages and fascinating readers.--Romance Junkies
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 322 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 25mm | 340g
  • Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492613827
  • 9781492613824
  • 2,085,527

Review quote

This is a sensuous and seductive historical romance that sizzles with red-hot passion... - The Good, The Bad, and the Unread
show more

Rating details

1,145 ratings
3.52 out of 5 stars
5 21% (240)
4 31% (360)
3 31% (352)
2 12% (143)
1 4% (50)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X