With Malice
24%
off

With Malice

3.51 (8,873 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life.

Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last 6 weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident...wasn't an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 320 pages
  • 142 x 208 x 33mm | 431g
  • United States
  • English
  • 0544805097
  • 9780544805095
  • 852,205

Review quote

An Entertainment Weekly "Seriously Scary Summer Read"

"A creepy, satisfying thriller..."
-Entertainment Weekly

"This multimedia project is a perfect thriller to stow in your beach bag."
-TeenVogue.com

"Prepare for lots of twists, right up until the very last chapter."
-Seventeen.com

"[A] page-turning psychological thriller."
-Bustle.com

"For those who like a suspenseful and riveting novel."
-Glitter Guide

"This book will have you turning pages as you try and decide what you believe and who you can trust."
-Parade.com

* "Cinematic scene breaks and propulsive reveals will keep the pages furiously turning in this slow-burning but explosive thriller."
-Booklist, STARRED review

"[With Malice] is a page-turner, and the ending is unsettling--let the reader beware."
-VOYA

"A solid thriller that will leave readers guessing until the very last page."
-School Library Journal

"Cook believably portrays the struggles of girl who had it all and is left to pick up the pieces of a life she isn't sure is hers."
-Publishers Weekly

"The hoopla surrounding the accident is played well, reminiscent of the real-life Amanda Knox trial. Jill's past-tense narration is complemented by Justice for Simone blog posts, police transcripts, text messages, email, Facebook comments, and Crime Watch episodes, through which details of their frenemy-ship and what might've happened emerge."
-Kirkus

"The story is twisty, well-written, and so powerful that I felt as though I was reading about a true crime. Is there anything more complex or vicious than a teen girl? Especially one with secrets."-Chevy Stevens NYT Bestselling author Still Missing and Those Girls

"Some books you read and forget immediately. Some you finish and want to start again immediately. This is one of the latter. Staggeringly smart, just enough sexy, and virtually seamless."-Terra Elan McVoy, author of Edgar Finalist, Criminal
show more

About Eileen Cook

Eileen Cook is a multi-published author, with her novels appearing in eight different languages. Her books have been optioned for film and TV. Eileen lives in Vancouver with her husband and one very naughty dog. Visit her website at www.eileencook.com.
show more

Rating details

8,873 ratings
3.51 out of 5 stars
5 13% (1,166)
4 39% (3,458)
3 37% (3,242)
2 9% (829)
1 2% (178)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X