Witch Wars
11%
off

Witch Wars

4.05 (989 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 
4.05 (989 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 5-8 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

_______________

'This is a witch story like no other - and it's a blast!' - Bookseller
'Brilliantly magical' - Tom Fletcher Book Club
_______________

The first book in the hilarious Witch Wars series for kids aged 7+, perfect for fans of The Worst Witch. Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

Join Tiga on her quest to win Witch Wars and become Top Witch of Ritzy City!

When Fran the Fabulous Fairy turns up in Tiga Whicabim's shed to tell her she's a witch, Tiga doesn't believe her. Or at least not until Fran points out that TIGA WHICABIM is actually an anagram of I AM A BIG WITCH and magics her away down the drainpipes to compete in Witch Wars - the competition to crown the next Top Witch of Ritzy City.

Filled with silly spells, delectable dresses, ridiculous riddles and a serious shoe problem, Witch Wars is a witch story like no other... although if you enjoyed The Worst Witch, you'll love this too!
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 129 x 182 x 22mm | 251g
  • BLOOMSBURY CHILDRENS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1408852659
  • 9781408852651
  • 44,934

Review quote

Silly spells, delectable dresses, magical mishaps and ridiculous riddles, this is a witch story like no other - and it's a blast! * Bookseller * A completely fresh and fun take on witches, Witch Wars is for anyone who likes magic, adventure, fashion or a fabulous story * Booktrust * The craziest and funniest book I've read in ages. WITCH WARS IS A GO! * Andy Stanton, author of Mr Gum * This is a witchy story unlike any other, full of fun and hilarity. * Parents in Touch * A brilliantly magical story that takes you to a completely different world. A great book to get lost in for a while. * Tom Fletcher Book Club * A glitzy, witchy new series full of adventure and fun. * WRD Magazine * Fizzing with fun...The short chapters and delightfully imaginative black and white illustrations make it easily accessible for young readers. * Daily Mail * Fabulous fairies and fashion-forward witches battle it out in this lively read. * The Observer * Completely bonkers fun, from the brilliant inventions (underwater beauty spas) to the glitzy characters. * Mumsnet * I couldn't put it down. * Guardian Kids Reviews *
show more

About Sibeal Pounder

Sibeal Pounder is the author of the bestselling Witch Wars and Bad Mermaids series of books. Her debut, Witch Wars, was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. Bad Mermaids Meet the Witches was a 2019 World Book Day title and a Sunday Times bestseller and has been optioned by Sony Animation. She has also written Beyond Platform 13, a sequel to Eva Ibbotson's The Secret of Platform 13, and her latest book Tinsel is all about a young girl called Blanche Claus and asks the question: what if a long time ago we all got the Santa story a bit wrong? Previously Sibeal worked as a journalist, writing for publications including the Guardian and Vogue Online and was a philanthropy columnist for the Financial Times.

Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author and illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee (that is when she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters). She spends every waking hour creating and drawing and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible. Laura is also the author-illustrator of the Amelia Fang series.
show more

Rating details

989 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 41% (407)
4 33% (323)
3 19% (190)
2 4% (43)
1 3% (26)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X