Winemaker Detective Mysteries

Winemaker Detective Mysteries : An Omnibus

3.65 (63 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author)  , Translated by  , Translated by 

List price: US$19.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A perfect blend of mystery and gastronomy The first three books in the Winemaker Detective Series serve up a whirlwind of money, deceit, inheritance, greed, and fine wine, ideal for fans of Iron Chef & Murder, She Wrote. In this "addictive" series, master winemaker Benjamin Cooker and his sidekick Virgile solve mysteries in vineyards across French wine country. In Treachery in Bordeaux, barrels at a prestigious wine estate have been contaminated. Is it negligence or sabotage? The two wine connoisseurs investigate in this light-hearted, page-turning read. In Grand Cru Heist, the two amateur detectives meet a motley crew of characters near Tours--a stunning blonde, a zealous concierge, and touchy local police--and must solve two murders along the way. In Nightmare in Burgundy, a dream wine tasting trip turns into a troubling nightmare when Cooker and Virgile stumble upon a mystery revolving around messages from another era. What dark secrets from the deep past are haunting the Clos de Vougeot? Does blood need to be shed to sharpen people's memory? Brimming with description, intrigue, and compelling characters, the Omnibus offers a rare chance to sample the first three books in this "terrific series" for less than a bottle of your favorite wine (William Martin, New York Times Bestselling Author).
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 309 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 19mm | 413g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1939474566
  • 9781939474568
  • 1,438,667

Review quote

"Will whet appetites of fans of both Iron Chef and Murder, She Wrote. Booklist
Unusually adept at description, the authors manage to paint everything.... The journey through its pages is not to be rushed. ForeWord Reviews"
show more

About Jean-Pierre Alaux

Jean-Pierre Alaux is a magazine, radio and TV journalist when he is not writing novels in southwestern France. He is the grandson of a winemaker and exhibits a real passion for wine and winemaking. For him, there is no greater common denominator than wine.
show more

Rating details

63 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 30% (19)
4 29% (18)
3 25% (16)
2 8% (5)
1 8% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X