The Winds of Altair

The Winds of Altair

3.64 (262 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$18.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


A gorgeous, hardcover gift edition of the original "New York Times" Bestselling Ladybug Girl, celebrating imagination for every preschool child--now full of exciting extras!
When Lulu puts on her ladybug costume, she becomes Ladybug Girl--a superhero who uses her imagination to have adventures right in her own backyard. Together with Bingo, her basset hound, she proves that she's not too little to explore nature, build forts, and make her own big fun.
This deluxe gift edition of the story that started it all includes:
- a jacket that folds out into a giant poster
- punch-out paper dolls of Lulu and Bingo
- 30 reusable stickers to dress them up
- and an audio CD.
Perfect for fans of Olivia and Fancy Nancy, this special edition is a must to kick off or complete any Ladybug Girl series collection.
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 204 pages
  • 144.78 x 210.82 x 17.78mm | 317.51g
  • Dutton Books for Young Readers
  • New York
  • English
  • 052542945X
  • 9780525429456

About David Soman

David Soman and Jacky Davis are a husband-and-wife creative team. They write the Ladybug Girl books together and Mr. Soman illustrates. The books are inspired by their own children and family experiences.
show more

Rating details

262 ratings
3.64 out of 5 stars
5 19% (50)
4 36% (94)
3 37% (96)
2 7% (18)
1 2% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X