Willowgrove

Willowgrove

3.99 (1,076 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver or Andrea Cremer's Nightshade, Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock's riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy. This final entry in Peacock's dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series pits friendship against survival, and trust against love.

Ever since Mac's best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy's ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf "rehabilitation" camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf.

What makes Mac even more afraid, though, are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 140 x 224 x 28mm | 408g
  • English
  • 0062048716
  • 9780062048714
  • 1,072,690

Back cover copy

Mac thought she knew the truth.

But it was only a nightmare.

Ever since Mac's best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy's ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf rehabilitation camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf.

What makes Mac even more afraid are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on werewolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Mac knows that uncovering proof of what happened and who did it is the only way to save the people she loves from the violence surrounding them and the powerful forces that want to silence the truth. And Amy won't stop haunting her dreams until she does.

Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock's riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy, a dark, romantic suspense series that pits friendship against survival, and trust against love.
show more

Review quote

"Edge-of-your-seat riveting."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
show more

Rating details

1,076 ratings
3.99 out of 5 stars
5 35% (380)
4 37% (397)
3 21% (222)
2 6% (60)
1 2% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X