Wilde Women

Wilde Women

4.29 (334 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

The funny and feelgood new novel from Louise Pentland - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Giovanna Fletcher and Lindsey Kelk.

'Gorgeously warm and relatable - I loved being in Robin Wilde's world!' Paige Toon

'I'm in love with Robin Wilde and can't believe it's time to say goodbye' Lindsey Kelk

* * *

Meet Robin Wilde: mum, newly-appointed official girlfriend, make-up artist extraordinaire and general plate-spinning, life-juggling, balance-seeking badass.

Or so I like to think.

Everything seems to be slotting into place, not just for me but for my close-knit little world of friends and family too. Yet despite all that, I still feel like I'm blagging it.

Although our lives sound great on paper, cracks are beginning to show. My best friend Lacey is struggling to bond with her baby, my lovely Auntie Kath suddenly seems distant and my daughter Lyla is finding it hard to adapt to having a man in our lives. I love that for once everybody is depending on me, but I'm starting to feel a bit overwhelmed - it's like I have too many tabs open in my brain.

Now I've been asked to go to the States for work, and it seems like the getaway we all need. Look out New York, me and my girls are on our way! But will the city that never sleeps make or break us?

* * *

This is what you've been saying about the Robin Wilde books:

'Amazing'

'Had me gripped from start to end'

'I just loved it so much'

'So real, so relatable, so inspiring'

'Uplifting, touching and very true to life'

'Witty and heart-warming'

Praise for the Robin Wilde books:

'Warm, engaging . . . [Robin Wilde] is a chatty winning yet poignant heroine'
SOPHIE KINSELLA

'I fell in love with Robin and her family before the end of the first page . . . A fabulous mix of escapism and relatability, this is a hug of a book'
DAISY BUCHANAN

'Wonderfully written and full of humour. Funny, heartfelt, tender and empowering'
GIOVANNA FLETCHER

'Hilarious, moving and extremely well written'
SUNDAY TIMES STYLE

'If it's great big belly laughs you're after, then meet Robin Wilde'
FABULOUS MAGAZINE

To be the first to find out all the latest news, join Louise at #WildeWomen and sign up to her #WildeWednesday newsletter.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 162 x 240 x 35mm | 594g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785769308
  • 9781785769306
  • 40,349

Review quote

Gorgeously warm and relatable - I loved being in Robin Wilde's world! * Paige Toon, on Wilde Women * Louise is a beautiful writer and has created a world in which I want to hide away forever. I'm in love with Robin Wilde and can't believe it's time to say goodbye. I wish we were all Wilde women! May we know them, raise them and read them * Lindsey Kelk, on Wilde Women * If you want a light but layered book to take on holiday, Wilde Women touches on everything from motherhood and depression, to the importance of friendships and the pressures of modern womanhood. It'll make you laugh, then cry, then laugh again! Thank god for sisterhood * Magic FM Bookclub * The latest adventures of Robin Wilde is sure to be a hit with Louise Pentland's many fans. Witty, fun, and full of warmth that will leave you with the feel good factor. * Frost Magazine * You'll love this funny, warm and relatable read * Fabulous magazine * Full of hope and courage and sisterhood * Emma B, Magic FM * Totally hilarious, this boasts a refreshingly relatable view of just how tough motherhood can be * 'Read of the Week' - Heat magazine *
show more

About Louise Pentland

Louise Pentland is the number one bestselling author of WILDE LIKE ME, which shot to the top of the charts and into readers' hearts in summer 2017. Her protagonist, single mum Robin Wilde, was a huge hit with fans and returned to the bestseller lists in the acclaimed and irresistible WILDE ABOUT THE GIRL in 2018.

Louise is the number one and award-winning parenting vlogger in the UK, with 8 million followers. She is a UN Global Ambassador for Gender Equality, was shortlisted for 2016's Glamour Woman of the Year and recently won InStyle 'Best High-Street Fashion YouTuber' and the Shorty Award for 'Best YouTube Guru'. Louise has filmed with the Pope at the Vatican to discuss the challenges facing young people today and HRH Prince Charles and HRH The Duchess of Cornwall to support Bookstart to encourage childhood literacy.
show more

Rating details

334 ratings
4.29 out of 5 stars
5 52% (174)
4 30% (101)
3 14% (46)
2 3% (11)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X