Wild Sun

Wild Sun

4.27 (56 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

On a world enslaved, a fierce young woman sparks an uprising against the soldiers of the interstellar empire that conquered her people. An old-school science-fiction novel in the vein of Frank Herbert and Ursula K. Le Guin.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 322 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 18.8mm | 376.48g
  • Summertown, TN, United States
  • English
  • 1949671003
  • 9781949671001
  • 2,135,015

Review quote

"An interesting, fast paced read that I promise you will immerse you."



- Dora Okeyo, Goodreads.com







"I didn't want to put this book down... everything culminates in a spectacular ending where all three threads converge. This story is what Avatar should have been, where the natives set out to do their own saving.

The ending wrapped things up but left me crying for more. I want to know what happens next! Always a good sign that the book was a good one. I really enjoyed this book and heartily recommend it."



- C. Gold, Goodreads.com







"A captivating story. Well written and delivered. It held my interest from the first paragraph to the final word."



- Henry S., Goodreads.com







"A gritty well written tale of a planet that has an invaluable mineral to a race that has enslaved the native people to work the mines. Cerrin, the heroine, lives only to escape. Sonus was an engineer before he was captured. Heart wrenching events lead one to fight the good fight, and one to chance everything for freedom. This was beyond a good read."



- Helen Wawrejko, Goodreads.com
show more

Rating details

56 ratings
4.27 out of 5 stars
5 54% (30)
4 29% (16)
3 11% (6)
2 5% (3)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X