The Widow Waltz

The Widow Waltz

3.38 (1,807 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$16.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Chosen by" People "and "USA Today" as a Great Summer Read
Georgia Waltz has an enviable life: a plush Manhattan apartment, a Hamptons beach house, two bright twenty-something daughters, and a seemingly perfect marriage. But when Ben dies suddenly, she discovers that her perfect lawyer-husband has left them nearly penniless. As Georgia scrambles to support the family, she and her daughters plumb for the grit required to reinvent their lives, and Georgia even finds that new love is possible in the land of Spanx.
Inspiring, funny, and deeply satisfying, "The Widow Waltz" is a compulsively readable tale of forgiveness, healing, and the bonds between mothers and daughters."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 342 pages
  • 134 x 200 x 20mm | 260g
  • Plume Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0142180998
  • 9780142180990
  • 1,513,444

Review quote

Praise for "The Widow Waltz"
***Chosen by "People" magazine, "USA Today, More, "and "Real Simple" as a Great Summer Read***
Witty and insightful.
"People" magazine (A Great Summer Read Pick)
Lovers of breezy beach reads . . . will enjoy the journey.
"Real Simple"
This heartfelt, witty addition to women s fiction will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Berg and Anna Quindlen.
"Booklist"
"Well-written, page-turning domestic fiction about a family s reinvention and healing that will attract fans of Elizabeth Berg."
"Library Journal"
"Wry and funny."
""More""magazine (A Summer Book Pick)
"An inspirational piece about rising up to meet challenges, valuing family, and finding independence, inner strength and new perspectives. . . . Those of you looking for a breezy summer book should thoroughly enjoy Koslow's latest effort."
"Book Reporter"
"
show more

About Sally Koslow

Sally Koslow lives in New York City with her husband.
show more

Rating details

1,807 ratings
3.38 out of 5 stars
5 13% (237)
4 32% (570)
3 40% (720)
2 12% (217)
1 3% (63)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X