A Whole New Mind

A Whole New Mind : Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future

3.9 (28,824 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 14-19 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

This is a book that you have to read. A Whole New Mind is a groundbreaking look at how we should live our lives in a world turned upside down by rising affluence, the outsourcing of good jobs abroad, and the computerization of our lives a world fast shifting from the Information Age to the Conceptual Age. Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to be when we grew up. But Mum and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person - a person with a very different kind of mind. The era of 'left brain' dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which 'right brain' qualities - inventiveness, empathy, meaning - predominate. That's the argument at the centre of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times. In the tradition of Emotional Intelligence and Now, Discover Your Strengths, Daniel Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel in this new world. A Whole New Mind reveals the six essential aptitudes on which
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 272 pages
  • 158 x 237 x 25mm | 459g
  • Sydney, Australia
  • English
  • 1573223085
  • 9781573223089
  • 310,350

Review quote

Will give you a new way to look at your work, your talent, your future. (Worthwhile magazine)Very important, convincingly argued, and mind-altering. (Po Bronson, author of What Should I Do With My Life?)

Wow! This is not a self-help book. It's way more important than that. (Seth Godin, author of Purple Cow)
show more

About Daniel H. Pink

Daniel H. Pink is the author of five books, including To Sell Is Human and the long-running New York Times bestsellers A Whole New Mind and Drive. His books have been translated into thirty-three languages and have sold more than a million copies in the United States alone. Pink lives with his family in Washington, D.C.
show more

Rating details

28,824 ratings
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 33% (9,598)
4 36% (10,367)
3 21% (6,129)
2 6% (1,834)
1 3% (896)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X