Who Was Who: 1961-1970 Vol VI

Who Was Who: 1961-1970 Vol VI

  • Hardback

List price: US$143.87

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This volume contains all the biographies removed on account of death from the annual editions of "Who's Who" between 1961 and 1970. Each entry is the last shown during the life of the person concerned, with the addition of the date of death. Among those included are Churchill, Attlee, Beaverbrook, Eisenhower, Nehru, Nasser, Nancy Astor, Somerset Maugham, C.S. Lewis, John Masefield, T.S. Eliot, Edith and Osbert Sitwell, Sir Malcolm Sargent and George Formby.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 1290 pages
  • 163 x 228mm
  • Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • A & C Black Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 3rd edition
  • 0713636386
  • 9780713636383