Who Murdered Mr. Wickham

Who Murdered Mr. Wickham

3 (4 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

WHO MURDERED MR. WICKHAM For fans of Pride and Prejudice. In the style of Miss Marple meets Spencer for hire. Only a few months married, Jane Bingley holds her first ball to establish her position in society as Mr. Bingley's wife. Secretly, she hopes to find suitable husbands for her younger sisters and Caroline Bingley. But much as she longs to see her beloved family, Jane worries whether or not Lydia and Mr. Wickham will attend the ball. Other issues threaten success of the ball, as well. Miss Mary King is a guest at Lucas Lodge, and must be included as a guest, but Jane fears Lizzy and Lydia will object. However, none of Jane's fears include a murder occurring at her ball. When the body is discovered, Lydia blames Mary King, the Foresters, and Lizzy. Frantic to salvage the event, Jane convinces Mr. Bingley they must prove none of their family committed the murder. She gains an unexpected ally in Miss King for she is as anxious as Jane to win approval in society. However, Miss King is also accused of the crime, and Jane and Bingley face the possibility that of one of their guests being the murderer. Can Jane, Bingley and Miss King discover Who Murdered Mr. Wickham before another guest dies?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 274 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 16mm | 404g
  • Createspace
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508555249
  • 9781508555247

About Carol Hutchens

A reader of romance since her early teens, Carol spent many hours doing chores and making up her own romance stories. College brought interesting conflicts, one being whether to major in biology or home economics. Both majors were heavy with science classes but the creative side of home economics won her over. A teaching career followed, with marriage to her own hero and two wonderful sons. Yet, the stories in her head would not be still. When she retired from teaching, she started putting her dreams on paper and this book is one of the results. Carol and her husband of forty years live in North Carolina and enjoy visits from their sons, daughter-in-law and precious grandson.show more

Rating details

4 ratings
3 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 25% (1)
3 50% (2)
2 25% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X