Whitney, My Love

Whitney, My Love

4.16 (29,144 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

One of today's best-loved authors, Judith McNaught launched her stellar career with this dazzling bestseller. Now in a special edition that features a brand-new, enhanced ending and endows familiar characters with new depth, Whitney, My Love lives on as the ultimate love story, one you can dream about forever (Romantic Times).
Under the dark, languorous eyes of Clayton Westmoreland, the Duke of Claymore, Whitney Stone grew from a saucy hoyden into a ravishingly sensual woman. Fresh from her triumphs in Paris society, she returned to England to win the heart of Paul, her childhood love...only to be bargained away by her bankrupt father to the handsome, arrogant Duke. Outraged, she defies her new lord. But even as his smoldering passion seduces her into a gathering storm of desire, Whitney cannot -- will not -- relinquish her dream of perfect love.
Rich with emotion, brimming with laughter and tears, Whitney, My Love confirms once more why Judith McNaught is truly one of the spellbinding storytellers of our times (Affaire de Coeur).
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 708 pages
  • 105 x 171 x 32.26mm | 335.66g
  • POCKET BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Special Collector's ed.
  • 0671776096
  • 9780671776091
  • 32,393

Review quote

A mixture of virtue and passion that is almost--ahem--perfect. --Kirkus Reviews on PERFECT ...Romance is McNaught's bread and butter and she serves it up in abundance.--Publishers Weekly on SOMEONE TO WATCH OVER ME A wonderful love story...fast-paced and exciting...great dialogue!--New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux on WHITNEY, MY LOVE Fans of Danielle Steel and Janet Daily who enjoy a stylish... fast-paced story will welcome McNaught.--Library Journal on PARADISE A perennial favorite, Judith McNaught adds a new layer of suspense to her latest romantic release. Her unique voice and talent shine through in this exciting tale of loyalty, love and danger.--RT Book Reviews on NIGHT WHISPERS By portraying her protagonists with verve and good humor, and adroitly mixing corporate maneuvers and passionate encounters, McNaught has produced a captivating tale.--Publishers Weekly on PARADISE Judith McNaught comes close to an Edith Wharton edge.--The Chicago Tribune on PARADISE Judith McNaught is a magical dreamspinner, a sensitive writer who draws on our childhood hopes and reminds us of loves power. A KINGDOM OF DREAMS will stay in your heart forever and be a classic on your shelves.--RT Book Reviews on A KINGDOM OF DREAMS Judith McNaught is in a class by herself.--USA Today on WHITNEY, MY LOVE Judith McNaught not only spins dreams, but she makes them come true... She makes you laugh, cry and fall in love again. This book is a cherished treasure.--RT Book Reviews on SOMETHING WONDERFUL Judith McNaught once again works her unique magic in this charming, sparkling romance.--RT Book Reviews on REMEMBER WHEN The ultimate love story, one you can dream about forever.--RT Book Reviews on WHITNEY, MY LOVE Well-developed main characters with a compelling mutual attraction give strength and charm to this romance set in 19th-century Great Britain.--Publishers Weekly on ALMOST HEAVEN People have been waiting for this book for years... Until You takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.--Kathe Robin in USA Today on UNTIL YOU
show more

About McNaught

Judith McNaught is the #1 New York Times bestselling author who first soared to stardom with her stunning bestseller Whitney, My Love, and went on to win the hearts of millions of readers with Once and Always, Something Wonderful, A Kingdom of Dreams, Almost Heaven, Paradise, Perfect, Until You, Remember When, Someone to Watch Over Me, the #1 New York Times bestseller Night Whispers, and many other novels. There are more than thirty million copies of her books in print. She lives in Texas.
show more

Rating details

29,144 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 49% (14,384)
4 29% (8,354)
3 14% (4,193)
2 5% (1,320)
1 3% (893)

Our customer reviews

beautiful romanceshow more
by Deborah
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X