White Trash Zombie Gone Wild
14%
off

White Trash Zombie Gone Wild

4.1 (1,258 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Horror meets humorous urban fantasy in the fifth book in the White Trash Zombie series - Winner of the 2012 Best Urban Fantasy Protagonist by the RT Awards Angel Crawford has buried her loser past and is cruising along in undead high gear--that is, until a murder-by-decapitation sends her on a hazardous detour. As Angel hunts for the killer, she uncovers a scheme that would expose zombies to the public and destroy the life she's built, and she's determined not to rest until she finds out who's behind it. Soon she's neck-deep in lies, redneck intrigue, zombie hunters, and rot-sniffing cadaver dogs. It's up to her to unravel the truth and snuff out the conspiracy before the existence of zombies makes headline news and she's outed as a monster. But Angel hasn't quite escaped the pill-popping ghosts of her past--not with an illicit zombie pharmaceutical at her fingertips. Good thing she's absolutely sure she can handle the drug's unpredictable side effects and still take down the bad guys...or maybe she's only one bad choice away from being dead meat--for real this time. Angel knows a thing or two about kicking ass, but now the ass she needs to kick might be her own.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 325 pages
  • 112 x 175 x 25mm | 159g
  • DAW BOOKS
  • United States
  • English
  • 0756408237
  • 9780756408237
  • 155,272

Review quote

Praise for the White Trash Zombie series: An incredibly fun series, and a breath of fresh air in an increasingly crowded field.... While there s no denying that the basic premise is fascinating and entertaining, the real draw there is Angel s personal journey of growth and self-discovery. Tor.com Rowland is a hilarious writer, and her White Trash Zombie series shines in a crowded genre. USA Today Humor and gore are balanced by surprisingly touching moments as Angel tries to turn her (un)life around. Publishers Weekly Rowland s delightful novel jumps genre lines with a little something for everyone mystery, horror, humor, and even a smattering of romance. Not to be missed. Library Journal Rowland has come up with a perfect blend of creepy, scary, yet emotionally touching adventures for her gutsy and endearing heroine.... Do not miss out on this exceptional series! RT Reviews (top pick) Blending very mild horror, humor and mystery, I was hooked from the start.Both urban fantasy and zombie fans will enjoy this highly entertaining novel. Full of suspense, drama, and several surprising twists, this is one zombie story I couldn t get enough of. Sci Fi Chick Angel will make you laugh out loud, and she will also make you come close to losing your lunch. After all, these are creatures that suck down pureed brains for a pick-me-up....Angel is a distinct character, and she has grown through the series. Kings River Life Magazine Equally gross and heartwarming, disgusting and riveting, My Life as a White Trash Zombieis a clever read. If you like to see a flawed heroine pull herself back up, and can handle visceral imagery, it s a brilliant book. Fans of Carolyn Crane, Stacia Kane and Allison Pang will dig on this one. Big time. Vampirebookclub.net"show more

About Diana Rowland

Diana Rowland has lived her entire life below the Mason-Dixon line. She has worked as a bartender, a blackjack dealer, a pit boss, a street cop, a detective, a computer forensics specialist, a crime scene investigator, and a morgue assistant, which means that she's seen more than her share of what humans can do to each other and to themselves. She won the marksmanship award in her Police Academy class, has a black belt in Hapkido, and has handled numerous dead bodies in various states of decomposition. She presently lives in southern Louisiana with her husband and her daughter where she is deeply grateful for the existence of air conditioning. A master of urban fantasy, she's the author of the Demon series and the White Trash Zombie series. She can be contacted via her website, dianarowland.com, or on Twitter at @dianarowland.show more

Rating details

1,258 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 33% (414)
4 47% (591)
3 18% (226)
2 2% (23)
1 0% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X