Whispers in the Mist

Whispers in the Mist

4.49 (643 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of paranormal horror Darcy Coates comes Book 3 in the Black Winter Series. You won't survive the stillness...

This propulsive, suspenseful series is: Perfect for fans of V.C. Andrews and Peng ShepardFor lovers of horror and paranormal thrillers

The mist is full of evil things--dark, twisted beings that think only of their own hunger--but Clare has clawed her way through. She and Dorran are alive against all odds, though relief is only temporary. Dorran is sick, and declining fast. The only way to save him lies in the mysterious Evandale Research Station, supposedly one of the few remaining places safe from the predators that lurk in the shadows. But the station is a three days' journey away, and it's unlikely their small group can endure that long out in the dark.

Because the danger they're facing comes not only from the ravenous hollow ones... but from each other.

This terrible new world has left scars, and the people left behind in it are nearly unrecognizable. As Clare fights to protect her ragtag family, she begins to realize a horrible truth: not everyone can be saved. And sometimes the worst monsters wear a human smile.

Addicted to Darcy Coates' terrifying winter story books?

More titles in this haunting snow and winter series:
Voices in the Snow (Book 1)
Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

Also by Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 38mm | 408.23g
  • Poisoned Pen Press
  • Naperville, South Africa
  • English
  • 1728220203
  • 9781728220208
  • 863,359

Rating details

643 ratings
4.49 out of 5 stars
5 60% (388)
4 30% (191)
3 8% (54)
2 1% (8)
1 0% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X