Whisper Gatherers

Whisper Gatherers : Book 1 (Prequel) the Song of Forgetfulness Dystopian Sci-Fi Series

4.36 (11 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


Fear stalks Cityplace - they're coming. If DNA rules your fate, would you defy destiny to save loved ones from a merciless enemy? In the future animals are almost extinct and humans are not what they seem. Some, like Adara and her brother, Deogol, have hidden powers. Special abilities that put them at risk from sinister forces intent on abusing their unique talents for their own corrupt purposes. Disease, plague and rising waters destroy most of the inhabitants of NotSoGreatBritAlbion. Society disintegrates and mankind struggles to live in a world without order. But when the self-appointed Agros take control things get worse. After the Agros cut rations to the scattered population, many people resort to extreme measures in order to survive, some become savage radical outcasts - cannibals. When hunger spreads, even to Adara's safe haven, Cityplace, special children - Meeks, begin to disappear. As starving renegades gather, ready to storm the perimeter fence and Agro troops lay waste to the capital, Adara's brother Deogol, is lured away from his home by a dark stranger. Now Adara must choose between saving her brother or joining her Santy Breanna to defend the once peaceful metropolis from a vicious and terrifying enemy. With her Santy injured and the population weakened, Adara has no choice but to leave her hygiene-home and search for her brother before he succumbs to a terrible fate. So begins Adara's journey of danger and discovery in a strange and hostile world. "If you like action, and science fiction then you'll appreciate one of the first books EVER that gives you high powered adrenalin with chilling revelations of utter suspense!" Whisper Gatherers is a great addition to the dystopian/Sci-fi tradition of authors such as Patrick Ness, Ursula K Le Guin and Octavia E. Butler. Purchase your copy and begin the thrilling sci-fi action adventure series now!show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 298 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 16mm | 304g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1514316080
  • 9781514316085

About Nicola Mcdonagh

Nicola McDonagh writes in multiple genres including science fiction/dystopian and magic realism. She has won short story competitions and been awarded a Certificate of Excellence by All Authors Publications and Promotions. What people are saying about The Song of Forgetfulness series: "Mad Max meets The Wizard of Oz" "I loved the unique language, and both the style and the voice of the book reminded me of Patrick Ness' Walking Chaos Trilogy. I would definitely recommend it to people who enjoy his books!" "Author Nicola McDonagh has a way of putting the reader in the moment with vivid imagery and her book 'Glimmer and Other Stories' is a wonderful example of her ability to do just that. Her writing is, quite simply, beautiful."show more

Rating details

11 ratings
4.36 out of 5 stars
5 45% (5)
4 45% (5)
3 9% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X