While My Eyes Were Closed

While My Eyes Were Closed

3.91 (11,385 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


THE #1 BESTSELLER: a nail-biting psychological drama for fans of Liane Moriarty and CL Taylor.One, two, three . . . Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa's family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn't a stranger? What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa's little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 30mm | 280g
  • Quercus Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1784292818
  • 9781784292812
  • 917

About Linda Green

Linda Green is the bestselling author of eight novels. Her latest novel, After I've Gone, published by Quercus, is a top five Amazon kindle bestseller. Her previous novel, While My Eyes Were Closed, was the fourth bestselling novel on Amazon kindle in 2016, selling more than 450,000 copies across all editions. She lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son
show more

Review quote

Terrifying, brilliantly plotted. Linda Green manages to construct an amazing scenario out of every parent's worst nightmare and make it incredibly plausible * Emily Barr, author of The Perfect Lie * Packed with emotion, the suspense of the devastation situation this family find themselves thrust into through circumstance is apparent through every page of this thrilling read. A real page turner * Telegraph & Argus * A vivid and unnerving story about the terrifying knife-edges of motherhood. Nail-biting, creepy and so sad * Isabelle Grey, author of The Bad Mother * Expertly plotted and truly terrifying, this book forensically dissects every parent's nightmare * Barbara Nadel * An ambitious premise, brilliantly executed * The Lady * This novel is fantastic. I couldn't put it down . . . I read it with my stomach fluttering the whole time * BBC Radio Leeds Book Club * A powerful and provocative read that will get under your skin * Sun * The suspense becomes quite unbearable - and there's a final flourish in the form of a very punchy twist. A terrifyingly plausible story, that will have parents looking over their shoulders * Sunday Mirror * A beautifully crafted novel of knife-edge suspense that held my attention to the very end. I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold, but that wouldn't be right. This book is one hundred percent Linda Green, and Linda Green is bloody brilliant! * Amanda Prowse, #1 bestselling author * Clever and compelling, While My Eyes Were Closed tells the story of the disappearance of a child in many different authentic voices. You feel the effect it has on all the characters, even the ones you're not sure you're supposed to feel sympathy for. This is brave story, which is touching right down to the final word. I so enjoyed this book * Dorothy Koomson, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author *
show more

Rating details

11,385 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 33% (3,738)
4 37% (4,180)
3 22% (2,523)
2 6% (656)
1 3% (288)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X