Where She Went
37%
off

Where She Went : An irresistible, twisty thriller

3.88 (102 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An irresistible, twisty thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Lie With Me and The GirlfriendShe used to report on murder cases - but now she's the victim of one...TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead.But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't seem to leave?As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible! - Catriona McPhersonBrilliantly and originally plotted, sure to be one of 2017's best murder mysteries - ***** Goodreads ReviewerA cracking good read - ***** Goodreads Reviewershow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 137 x 214 x 21mm | 212g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • Constable
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472123832
  • 9781472123831
  • 25,376

About B. E. Jones

B.E. Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the South Wales valleys, north of Cardiff and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today.She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features) producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. Most recently she worked as a press officer for South Wales Police, dealing with the media and participating in criminal investigations, security operations and emergency planning. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of 'true crime,' and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers set in and around South Wales.show more

Review quote

I got completely sucked in by this . . . If Rebecca had written Rebecca what you'd get is Where She Went. An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away -- Catriona McPhersonshow more

Rating details

102 ratings
3.88 out of 5 stars
5 32% (33)
4 33% (34)
3 26% (27)
2 6% (6)
1 2% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X