Where the Road Leads Us

Where the Road Leads Us

3.8 (545 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

"A beautiful, tender and thoughtful meditation on finding your way."-Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star
A heartfelt and hilarious adventure about two teens trying to find their way, for fans of Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoon.
Jack is on the verge of leaving for college, but before he does, he wants to track down his estranged brother, Alex and find some closure in the wake of their father's death. Meanwhile, Hallie has just found out some upsetting news about a friend in Oregon, and she has a small window to go see him before it's too late.
Jack and Hallie are practically strangers. They shared a class together years ago and haven't seen each other since, though they have more in common than they'd ever imagine. And when fate puts them into the same rideshare to the bus terminal, it kicks off an unconventional and hysterical adventure that may lead them to their own true selves...and maybe to each other.
Additional praise for Where the Road Leads Us:
"A lovely, compassionate, and compulsive read."-Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark
"A soul-filling, raw, love song of a novel."-Jennifer Niven, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
"Propels you through a heartfelt adventure. I couldn't put it down."-Jeff Garvin, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Symptoms of Being Human
"Anyone who has faced loss and uncertainty in their life will relate to this emotionally honest, hopeful book."-Misa Sugiura, author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different
"A tender and heartfelt read with an ending both hopeful and sincere, and readers will happily share the ride."-BCCB
"A feel-good story with depth."-Kirkus Reviews
Also by Robin Reul:
My Kind of Crazy
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 140 x 20 x 210mm | 310g
  • Sourcebooks Fire
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492635251
  • 9781492635253
  • 661,051

Review quote

"Reul (My Kind of Crazy) offsets heavy content with a burgeoning friendship conveyed in alternating chapters, and mixes appealing banter and vulnerability to tell a story of two teenagers who are trying to do their best under difficult circumstances." - Publishers Weekly "Whether you're about to graduate or just feel lost in life, Jack and Hallie's story tells us that it's okay, everything will work out the way it's supposed to, even if it's not what you expected." - Grace, Age 17 (Kids Book Buzz) "My copy of this soul-filling, raw, love song of a novel is dog-eared and highlighted within an inch of its life. Where the Road Leads Us envelops you the way the very best stories do. I would follow Jack and Hallie-and author Robin Reul-anywhere." - Jennifer Niven, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places "This story depicts the meaning of serendipity in the most beautiful of ways...I recommend this novel for anyone who loves a good story centered around friendship, travel, and a need for spontaneity in their life!" - Julia B, The Nerd Daily "This is a great readalike for students who like road trip romances like An Abundance of Katherines by John Green." - Youth Services Book Review "Reul delivers a road trip with meaning." - Booklist "[Readers] will be invested in these characters and enjoy watching them become confident in forging their own paths versus doing what is expected of them... A fun and thought-provoking read for mid-size or larger collections." - School Library Journal "Reul presents a fresh take on serendipitous encounters as a mix of humorous escapades and soulful discussions cause Jack and Hallie to reevaluate their futures and take charge of their lives, with a hint of romance also driving the tension...A feel-good story with depth." - Kirkus Reviews "It's a tender and heartfelt read with an ending both hopeful and sincere, and readers will happily share the ride." - The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Where the Road Leads Us propels you through a heartfelt adventure as two teens take a wild road trip to confront their pasts and find their true destinies. I couldn't put it down" - Jeff Garvin, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Symptoms of Being Human "A beautiful, tender and thoughtful meditation on finding your way through the loneliness of grief back to hope" - Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star "Jack and Hallie hit the road in a quest to confront heartbreak, fear, and grief in this wild, sad, and hopeful novel. Robin Reul tackles tough topics with a nuanced, often hilarious, touch. This is a road trip novel of the best sort, the kind that asks, 'What shall I do with the rest of my life?' As Jack and Hallie discover, the answer is, 'Live it.' A lovely, compassionate, and compulsive read" - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark "Jack and Hallie's journey is filled with surprises and sweet discoveries about our choices in life; you'll be glad you jumped on board. Anyone who has faced loss and uncertainty in their life will relate to this emotionally honest, hopeful book." - Misa Sugiura, author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different
show more

About Robin Reul

The author of MY KIND OF CRAZY and the forthcoming WHERE THE ROAD LEADS US, Robin Reul has been writing since she was in early elementary school, when she used to make her own book club flyers for her classmates and then pen them original stories. Though she grew up on movie sets and worked for many years in the film and television industry both as an actress and in motion picture development, she ultimately decided to focus her attention on writing young adult novels. She lives in Los Angeles suburbia.
show more

Rating details

545 ratings
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 25% (135)
4 39% (215)
3 29% (156)
2 5% (29)
1 2% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X