Where It All Lands
10%
off

Where It All Lands : A Novel

3.77 (508 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Stevie Rosenstein has never made a true friend. Never fallen in love. Moved from city to city by her father's unrelenting job, it's too hard to care for someone. Trust in anything. The pain of leaving always hurts too much. But she'll soon learn to trust, to love.

Twice.

Drew and Shane have been best friends through everything. The painful death of Shane's dad. The bitter separation of Drew's parents. Through sleepaway camps and family heartache, basketball games and profound loss, they've always been there for each other.

When Stevie meets Drew and Shane, life should go on as normal.

But a simple coin toss alters the course of their year in ways they could never expect.

Told in dual timelines, debut author Jennie Wexler delivers a heartbreaking and hopeful novel about missed opportunities, second chances, and how no matter the road, love can find its way.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 143 x 219 x 34mm | 412g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250750040
  • 9781250750044
  • 1,151,975

Review quote

A moving story about loss and love and finding out who you really are, this debut novel by Jennie Wexler is refreshing and deep. For fans of Sarah Dessen and Rainbow Rowell this novel is heartfelt and honest with a touch of mystery. You won't regret adding this to you TBR pile!- Paige McKenzie, New York Times Best Selling author of The Haunting of Sunshine Girl

"Heartfelt and surprising. Stevie, Shane, and Drew are endearing, memorable characters, and their story illustrates how even the smallest twist of fate can have an enormous impact--but somehow love always knows exactly where to land." --Alyssa Sheinmel, New York Times bestselling author of A Danger to Herself and Others and What Kind of Girl

If your book club likes to indulge in good young adult novel, Where It All Lands is the perfect pick...heart wrenching [about] how both choices and chance can change an outcome in the blink of an eye. - She Reads

This book succeeds in creating all the feels. - Kirkus

Wexler explores how there is more to relationships than instant attraction... it's about landing in love, not falling...an enjoyable read, especially for fans of Nicola Yoon. - Library Journal
show more

About Jennie Wexler

JENNIE WEXLER spent the first part of her career producing television shows appearing on VH1, Bravo, and The Travel Channel. She has a BA in literature/rhetoric from Binghamton University and an MA in television/radio/film from The S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University. Jennie's debut young adult contemporary novel will be released in 2021. She is a member of SCBWI and lives in New Jersey with her husband, son, and Havanese puppy.
show more

Rating details

508 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 25% (128)
4 39% (198)
3 26% (131)
2 8% (39)
1 2% (12)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X