When You Find Me Lib/E

When You Find Me Lib/E

3.79 (7,434 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by  , Read by 

List price: US$76.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

For fans of S. J. Watson and A. S. A. Harrison comes a chilling look at marriage and madness from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.

Her husband is missing.

Visiting her family's South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband, Paul, is gone, and a thrashing hangover has wiped her memory clean. At first, she's relieved for the break from her tumultuous marriage; perhaps Paul just needed some space. But when his car is found abandoned on the highway, Gray must face the truth: Paul is gone. And Gray may not want him found.

Her life is unraveling.

When a stranger named Annie calls claiming to know Paul's whereabouts, Gray reluctantly accepts her help. But this ally is not what she seems: soon Annie is sending frightening messages and revealing disturbing secrets only Gray could know. As Annie's threats escalate and Gray's grip on reality begins to slip, the life she thought she had and the dark truth she's been living begin to merge, leaving an unsettling question: What does Annie want? And what will she do to get it?

A chilling look at marriage, madness, and the lives we think we lead, When You Find Me is a daring debut from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 171.45 x 158.75 x 31.75mm | 294.84g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1982540095
  • 9781982540098

Review quote

Vernon creates a fleet, suffocating sense of velvet nightmare as he races through the list of all the taboos readers would love to believe every wealthy, politically connected Southern family has violated.-- "Kirkus Reviews"
show more

Rating details

7,434 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 21% (1,560)
4 45% (3,343)
3 28% (2,047)
2 5% (407)
1 1% (77)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X