When the Stars Lead to You

When the Stars Lead to You

3.86 (159 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things.

The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer.

When Ashton breaks Devon's heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again but over the course of following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting the broken pieces back together.

Now it's senior year and she's determined to enjoy every moment of it, as she prepares for a future studying galaxies. That is, until Ashton shows up on the first day of school.

Can she forgive and open her heart to him again? Or are they doomed to repeat history?

From debut author, Ronni Davis, comes a stunning novel about passion, loss and the power of first love.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 150 x 212 x 34mm | 512g
  • Little, Brown Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0316490709
  • 9780316490702
  • 117,008

Review quote

"Readers who love a good soapy drama-romance may find their hearts a-flutter from the twists and turns of Devon and Ashton's love."--The Bulletin "A unique look at love and depression."--School Library Journal "Filled with passion and conflict, Davis's debut novel, [is] a modern Romeo and Juliet tale."--Publishers Weekly "Fans of Sarah Dessen and Nicholas Sparks need look no further than Davis' debut for their next book crush."--Booklist "Debut author Davis provides a new take on the archetypal first love novel by tackling the impact of mental health, race, and class wars. A moving love story, timely given the pervasiveness of mental health crises."--Kirkus Reviews "This debut explores all the beauty and ache of first love with so much compassion. Devon and Ashton, both on their own and as a couple, tread a rocky, soul-nourishing path to acceptance and healing. A book to be savored."--Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of Our Year of Maybe "When the Stars Lead to You is a powerful debut about reaching for the stars and how to put yourself back together after falling apart. Deftly blending the complications of first love with an exploration of mental illness, Ronni Davis is a bright new voice in YA that readers of today and the future are lucky to have."-- Rachel Strolle, Teen Librarian, Glenside Public Library District "When the Stars Lead to You is lovely, so lovely. A diverse story full of heart and hope, truth and acceptance, that tackles the tough stuff even as it leaves you breathless. As one of the characters says, there is so much love here, and I didn't want it to end."--Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
show more

About Ronni Davis

Ronni Davis lives in Chicago, where she copy edits everything from TV commercials to billboards by day, and writes contemporary teen novels about brown girls falling in love by night.
show more

Rating details

159 ratings
3.86 out of 5 stars
5 36% (58)
4 29% (46)
3 24% (38)
2 6% (10)
1 4% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X