When Smoke Rains Down

When Smoke Rains Down : A Kingdom Come Novel: The Legend of Shady Creek Trilogy

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


This edition contains a BONUS novella, After the Ashes: Mila's Story If only humans knew the invisible danger lurking around them... In the aftermath of an explosion and Homecoming battle, Julia tries to form some semblance of a routine: work, study, and visit her brother who remains hospitalized. Unable to confide in anyone about her double life of being both human and angel, and fearful she'll bring more death and destruction to those she loves, she pulls away from her family and best friend.When demons once again start to show up at every turn, seemingly bringing about her brother's deepening depression, she demands her sword from Nicholas. Ever the stern Guardian Angel, he forbids her from using it. Isolated, she takes protecting her brother into her own hands. But when demons show they have evils hidden within their weapons in addition to being able to siphon souls from the living, Julia's not sure she knows the best way to handle saving him any longer. Especially when ash-colored lines begin to appear on humans, lines of demonic poison that travel through their veins toward their hearts and alter their moods.Thrust into a dark world of conspiring demons, Julia is in more danger than she ever imagined possible. To stop evil from spreading and overtaking those she loves, she'll have to seek out the one person she mistrusts most--especially when a line appears on her own arm, and her apathy toward doing much of anything, including saving anyone, grows.Enter a complex world where humans, demons, and angels collide, all battling to rule the Earth. For readers who enjoy young adult paranormal romance and dark fantasy. Fans of City of Bones, Hush Hush, Unearthly, Halo, and Hidden Wings will be captivated by this unique take on angels and demons.When Smoke Rains Down is Book Two in the Kingdom Come series. Also available are Book One, When Ash Rains Down, and companion stories, Before the Ashes and After the Ashes. Book Three, When Fire Rains Down, will be out in 2018 along with another companion novella and short story. Don't miss a new release! Sign up for Cecelia's newsletter http: //www.ceceliaearl.com"An AMAZING sequel that leaves me DYING for the next one!" early reader of When Smoke Rains Down
show more

Product details