When She Reigns
10%
off

When She Reigns

4.41 (12 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Product details

  • Hardback | 496 pages
  • 140 x 210mm | 646g
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062469460
  • 9780062469465
  • 13,803

Review quote

Praise for Before She Ignites: "...fast-paced, with surprising twists and turns. This richly written fantasy-the first in a trilogy-will keep readers asking whom to trust and wondering what's true." -- School Library Journal "The complex political system is compellingly built, and Mira's characterization is admirable. Hand to fans of rich world building-and, of course, fans of dragons." -- ALA Booklist "Meadows portrays acutely Mira's insecurities about not living up to the demands of her station or to her mother's expectations...while exploring issues of inclusivity and discrimination. Fans of Naomi Novik's Temeraire series or Julie Kagawa's Talon books will be delighted." -- Publishers Weekly "Meadows weaves a taut narrative of loss, betrayal, and friendship, building a politically and environmentally fascinating world that readers who are looking for fantasies that center on people of color will especially appreciate." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Meadows sows the seeds for an exciting follow-up and creates a rich, vivid world with characters who blossom on the page.... A page-turner that promises future intrigue, special powers, and dragon adventures." -- Kirkus Reviews "Mira is a fascinating and flawed heroine who tilts the world on its side. I loved her and this fiercely imagined world." -- Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles "A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" -- C .J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen "Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed." -- Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon and The Secret of a Heart Note
show more

About Jodi Meadows

Jodi Meadows wants to be a ferret when she grows up and she has no self-control when it comes to yarn, ink, or outer space. Still, she manages to write books. She is the author of the Incarnate trilogy, the Orphan Queen duology, and the Fallen Isles trilogy and coauthor of the New York Times bestseller My Lady Jane. Visit her at www.jodimeadows.com.
show more

Rating details

12 ratings
4.41 out of 5 stars
5 75% (9)
4 8% (1)
3 8% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 8% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X