What's Broken Between Us

What's Broken Between Us

3.54 (684 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From Alexis Bass, author of Love and Other Theories, comes her heartbreakingly beautiful second novel, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything.

A year and a half ago, Amanda Tart's brother got behind the wheel drunk, killed his best friend, and paralyzed his girlfriend. Today, he's coming home from prison.

Amanda's been the one living with the fallout, made worse by her brother's recent unapologetic TV interview. People think he's a monster. Still, she loves him. It's her dark secret, until she starts getting close to Henry again--whose sister is paralyzed from the accident.

A year and a half ago, her brother destroyed his life. Now Amanda has to decide if she'll let his choice destroy hers.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 145 x 211 x 30mm | 386g
  • English
  • 0062275356
  • 9780062275356
  • 1,361,481

Review quote

"This well-done realistic novel presents an honest look at the aftermath of bad decisions. VERDICT Hand this to fans of Lurlene McDaniel and Simone Elkeles."--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

684 ratings
3.54 out of 5 stars
5 21% (143)
4 32% (220)
3 31% (214)
2 12% (82)
1 4% (25)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X