What's Broken Between Us
28%
off

What's Broken Between Us

3.55 (540 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From Alexis Bass, author of Love and Other Theories, comes her heartbreakingly beautiful second novel, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything. A year and a half ago, Amanda Tart's brother got behind the wheel drunk, killed his best friend, and paralyzed his girlfriend. Today, he's coming home from prison. Amanda's been the one living with the fallout, made worse by her brother's recent unapologetic TV interview. People think he's a monster. Still, she loves him. It's her dark secret, until she starts getting close to Henry again--whose sister is paralyzed from the accident. A year and a half ago, her brother destroyed his life. Now Amanda has to decide if she'll let his choice destroy hers.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 298 pages
  • 145 x 211 x 30mm | 386g
  • Harper Teen
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062275356
  • 9780062275356
  • 863,549

Review quote

This novel offers a frank, thought-provoking account of one teen s response to an unbearable, irrevocable situation. --Publishers Weekly"show more

Rating details

540 ratings
3.55 out of 5 stars
5 22% (117)
4 32% (173)
3 31% (167)
2 11% (60)
1 4% (23)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X