What I Thought Was True

What I Thought Was True

3.72 (20,109 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$60.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is. Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer listen full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every listener swoon.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • CD-Audio | 1 pages
  • 130 x 148 x 28mm | 262g
  • Random House US Audio
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1101891181
  • 9781101891186

About Huntley Fitzpatrick

From the author of My Life Next Door comes a new swoony summertime romance
show more

Rating details

20,109 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 28% (5,537)
4 32% (6,465)
3 28% (5,694)
2 9% (1,769)
1 3% (644)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X