What Happens Next

What Happens Next

4.24 (188 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

In this heartfelt and accessible middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, a young girl throws herself into solving a local mystery to keep from missing her older sister, who has been sent to an eating disorder treatment facility.

Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she's not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk.

Desperate to dull the pain her sister's absence has left, she teams up with a visiting astronomer to help track down his long-lost telescope. Though this is supposed to take Abby's mind off the distance between her and Blair, what she finds may bring her closer to her sister than she ever thought possible.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 256 pages
  • 145 x 206 x 28mm | 340g
  • English
  • 0062912674
  • 9780062912671
  • 2,754,246

Review quote

Well drawn. A promising debut novel.--Booklist
show more

Rating details

188 ratings
4.24 out of 5 stars
5 49% (93)
4 30% (56)
3 17% (32)
2 3% (6)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X