Wedding Belles

Wedding Belles

3.95 (301 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

www.TheSassyBelles.com The Sassy Belles are back...and this time, wedding bells are ringing! Seven months pregnant and head over heels in love, Vivi Ann McFadden is busy pulling together the final details for her wedding to Lewis Heart, famous play-by-play announcer for the Crimson Tide. But with two wedding-planners-gone-wild, a psychic giving her advice and the ceremony happening on the same day as the wildly popular Crimson Tide kickoff game, chaos reigns supreme. Luckily, maid of honor Blake O'Hara Heart is on the job. She'll tackle this wedding if it's the last thing she does! But not everyone is cheering for the happy couple. News of the upcoming nuptials has brought Lewis's old flame back to Tuscaloosa--and she's got a secret that could mean the end of Lewis's marriage...before it even begins. Sexy Southern fun...with a hint of magnolia!
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 353 pages
  • 104 x 168 x 28mm | 181g
  • Ontario, Canada
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 0778316483
  • 9780778316480
  • 2,672,564

Review quote

The Sassy Belles reminded me that the South is like no other place on earth. Kudos to Beth Albright for capturing its spirit so perfectly in this lighthearted debut novel. -Celia Rivenbark, New York Times bestselling author of We're Just Like You, Only Prettier By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp, Albright's debut novel proves she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George. -Booklist on The Sassy Belles ...with distinct nods to the strength of family, the friendship sisterhood and the indomitable Southern spirit...Albright's first novel is a frothy, frolicking story... -Kirkus on The Sassy Belles Albright good-naturedly displays her inner redneck while steering this giddy Dixie romp with ease-leaving lots of room at the happy ending for another adventure starring these steel magnolias -Publisher's Weekly on The Sassy Belles Dripping with southern charm and colloquialisms, the novel once again proves Albright's firsthand knowledge of southern culture. The women in Albright's novels are especially well written-happy to challenge the status quo when necessary but also aware of that old adage: 'You catch more flies with honey.' This delightfully campy and romantic read will satisfy fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Alexandra Potter, and Lisa Jewell. -Booklist on Wedding Belles The Sassy Belles are back and sassier than ever! ... With clever dialogue and richly drawn characters, Albright shows once again she's a natural-born storyteller who knows how to pen a charming tale. Regardless of game-day colors worn, this sexy and fun Southern series will have readers coming back for more! -RT magazine on Wedding Belles
show more

Rating details

301 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 33% (99)
4 38% (114)
3 23% (68)
2 5% (16)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X