We Were Restless Things
10%
off

We Were Restless Things

4.6 (5 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Neil Gaiman comes a stunning contemporary fantasy about a mysterious death, three friends who seek the truth, and the incredible power of our own desires.

Last summer, Link Miller drowned on dry land in the woods, miles from the nearest body of water. His death was ruled a weird accident, but Noemi Amato knows the truth: Link was killed. He told her so himself, because he's been texting her from beyond the grave, warning her to keep away from the forest.

Amberlyn, Link's sister, can't shake the feeling that Noemi is hiding something, and Jonas, Noemi's new housemate, can't get past the walls that she has constructed around herself. Because Noemi has a dangerous secret even bigger than Link's ghost...

Link drowned in an impossible lake that only she can find.

Now, if the three don't work together to unravel the truth about what is happening in the woods, someone else may wind up dead. Set over the course of one heartbreaking, mystifying, and ultimately hopeful year, this remarkable debut heralds the arrival of an incredible new voice in young adult literature.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 140 x 210mm
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1728216591
  • 9781728216591

Rating details

5 ratings
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 80% (4)
4 0% (0)
3 20% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X